Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

UIC Leadership Team


UIC’s Graduate College and the Center for the Advancement of Teaching Excellence collaborated to launch UIC’s membership in the national CIRTL network. Many individuals at UIC contribute to the administration of our campus’ CIRTL program, which involves engagement of several important campus partners, whom we acknowledge here.

Administrative Leaders Heading link

Program Coordination & Communication Heading link

Steering Committee Heading link

Saria Awadalla
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, SPH

Joanna Burdette
Associate Dean for Research, Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy, IRACDA Co-Director

Alison Castro-Superfine
Professor, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, and Learning Sciences, Director, Learning Sciences Research Institute, LAS

Eileen Doran
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, College of Applied Health Sciences

Sarah Parker Harris
Professor, DGS, DUS, Disability and Human Development, AHS

Anne Eaton
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Interdisciplinary Programs, Professor, Philosophy, LAS

Danilo Erricolo
Professor, DGS, Electrical and Computer Engineering, ENG

Olga Evdokimov
Professor, DGS, Physics, LAS

Dara Kiani
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pharmacy

Anna Kornbluh
Professor, DGS, English, LAS

Vince LaMotta
Clinical Associate Professor, DUS, Anthropology, LAS

Elizabeth Loentz
Associate Professor, Germanic Studies, Associate Director of the School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics, LAS

Josh Lovett
Graduate Student, Psychology, LAS

David Marquez
Professor, DGS, Kinesiology and Nutrition, AHS

Melissa Martin
Associate Professor, Accounting, College of Business

Valerie Fako Miller
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, OVCR

Terry Moore
Associate Professor, DGS, Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy

Larisa Nonn
Professor, Pathology, Co-Director, Graduate Education in bioMedical Sciences (GEMS) program, COM, IRACDA Co-Director

Peter Okkema
Professor, Biological Sciences, LAS

Michelle Parker-Katz
Clinical Professor, Special Education, College of Education

Kamal Sharma
Associate Professor, Anatomy & Cell Biology, Co-Director, Graduate Education in bioMedical Sciences (GEMS) program, COM

Keely Stauter-Halsted
Professor, DGS, Henna Family Chair in Polish Studies, History, LAS

Mike Stieff
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, Professor, Chemistry, LAS

Bailey Szustak
Ph.D. Candidate, Philosophy, LAS

Charu Thakral
Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Engagement

Kevin Tucker
Professor, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, LAS

Quintin Williams
Clinical Associate Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, ENG

Campus Partners Heading link

Academic and administrative units as well as programs with whom the CIRTL@UIC collaborates in supporting graduate students, postdocs, and instructors in their professional development.